Sleep

I was feeling overwhelmed by what lay ahead of me- cooking, journaling, blogging, getting Medha ready for school, exercise and cleaning. Even the fun things like journaling my kids’ activities felt gargantuan a task. 

My head was exploding; I was carrying a heavy sack across my shoulders; A lump was blocking my throat making it difficult to swallow; Nothing was going according to plan; And there was no plan in the first place. I felt clueless. I was wandering.

And then I slept. A nice, long, restful sleep.

 

 

I woke up smiling. Really. I didn’t know I was so hungry for some good ol’ solid sleep! 

And now I have a list. A list of things to do. I will tackle them all, one by one.

 

One thought on “Sleep

  1. there’s a saying in Urdu which says” Khudeeko ko kar Bulandh Ithna Ke Har Thakdeer Se Pehle There’s a saying in Urdu which says” Khudeeko ko kar Bulandh Ithna Ke Har Thakdeer Se Pehle Khuda Bhandese Khud Pooche Bathaa Thera Razaa Kya Hai.
    Par Pehle Apna Makaam Paidaa Kar

Leave a Reply

