29 things to do.

I love LOVE making lists. I can’t tell you what joy it brings me to cross off as many tasks as I possibly can on my daily to-do list. So I decided to experiment with a BIG Birthday goal of accomplishing 29 things before I turn 29 on the 17th of May, 2015. It was fun coming up with the list. Some tasks can be easily crossed off, others require more effort and time, but all are FUN.

It will be work I know, but I want to do this. I need goals. I’ll update the list as I progress. Here goes:

1. Start a new venture (I have an idea what)
2. Participate in 30 days of lists
3. Cook 29 authentic, traditional South Indian recipes and blog about them
4. Send an article to a newspaper/magazine
5. 29 projects with Medha
6. Learn Photoshop
7. Read the Bhagvad Gita
8. Visit the British Council
9. Read all Harry Potter books
10. Volunteer
11. Make a list of birthdays/anniversaries of family and friends
12. Visit a museum
13. Travel to a place I’ve never been before
14. Watch Smash season 1
15. Learn Telugu
16. Review a fancy restaurant we visit for my blog
17. Have my picture taken with the kids once every month
18. An usie with Prasad every month
19. Get grills done to our home
20. Get a facial done
21. Send out birthday cards
22. Subscribe to highlights genies magazine for Medha
23. Read “the happiness project” once again
24. Clean my inbox
25. Finish onward and upward class
26. Make a folder for the study material related to o&u
27. Once a month list all the things I’m grateful for in my life
28. Finish work on my kids’ album
29. Buy myself something special when I cross the halfway mark.

I hope you feel inspired to come up with your own list. If so, can you please share?

2 thoughts on “29 things to do.

Leave a Reply

