2015 goals

“Finish” and “Health”– 2 simple words are my focus this year. If you’ve been following this blog for a while you know how much I enjoy setting goals for myself, starting new projects and signing up for classes. And…. you know how a minor setback or a vacation or a new development in my life can rattle my dogged discipline and steer me away from my goals. Sad, I know.

I want this year to be different. I’ve decided to constantly remind myself to FINISH what I began last year and see through the projects I start this year. That means some of the goals I set for myself in 2014 will be added to my goals for 2015. Here they are :

1. Participate in blogathon – which I’m doing right now, posting every single day in the month of January, if you haven’t noticed.

2. Participate in picture365 – taking a picture a day through the year and uploading them to my blog along with a few notes.

3. Participate in goodreads reading challenge – read and review 12 books.

4. Read the 6 Jane Austen novels – Sense and sensibility, Pride and prejudice, Emma, Northanger abbey, Mansfield park and Persuasion.

5. Finish onward and upward lessons.

6. Finish spark

7. Volunteer as a teacher

8. Visit the british council.

9. Potty-train madhav.

10. Learn all there is to know about Wedding/Couple photography.

11. Enroll in a Web Design class.

This is bound to take time, energy and patience.  And when there’s a lot going on, taking care of myself is the last thing on my mind. This year I want to change that. I want to make MY health a priority.

How can I be the best mom/wife I can be if I’m burnt-out all the time?

So in order to stay fit and sane on the journey towards accomplishing the goals mentioned above, I came up with a few rejuvenating resolutions like:

1. Eat a fruit when I crave for something sweet.

2. Eat breakfast! – and not brunch at 11 like I usually do.

3. Get a facial clean-up and hair conditioning done at the salon once every couple of months – ’cause there’s so much pollution around which is making my face look like the surface of the moon and my hair like a bunch of straw!

4. Learn to meditate from Prasad – just for about 5 minutes each day.

5. Watch the show SMASH season 1 –  to spark my creativity.

What are your goals for 2015?

P1090963

(Our Garden has come alive with Roses of many hues, so I’m off to click more pictures…)

One thought on “2015 goals

Leave a Reply

