In our neck of the woods…

  1. It’s mostly been Work, work and  work lately. There’s so much to do, plus, I need to wrap everything up before I head to India.

Work work and more work

2. I still took some time out to crochet a bit (Just the thing to cheer me up!). I made this dress for my niece and a table-cloth for my mother-in-law.

3. I’m hooked on this and this websites for my cooking. The Vegetarian Chilli from this recipe turned out so great! I want to get back to baking cupcakes; Its been so long! Mmmm…  maybe after I return from my vacation? I have to make use of the Baking trays (of different shapes) that I received from my mother-in-law!

4.  I got a new haircut at a Salon recommended by my sister-in-law, where I also had my wedding hairdo done. Now I feel light and pretty; I even let my hair hang loose, something I did not prefer to do when my hair was long.

5. I love decorating our home for festivals, be it Diwali or Ganesh Chaturthi or Christmas. This time I made some garlands using my stash of color papers for Christmas.

6. We celebrated Mike`s 33rd birthday with the whole family at an American-style restaurant called Stars and Stripes. Of course we had a great time!

7. Mike and I decided to spend his birthday weekend in Germany at a place called Schwangau, where the world famous Neuschwanstein castle is located. We booked a room in a hotel close to the castle. Such a gorgeous place! It was so relaxing, I forgot all the stresses of the previous week (more about our weekend getaway in my next post).

8. In a few days I’ll be in India, with my family. I am so looking forward to spending time with them and attending my little brother’s Wedding! And not only that, I can’t wait to show parts of my country to my mother-in-law and Guido, Mike’s best friend, who will be accompanying us on this trip!

Lots going on. Lots to go on. Wish me luck!

Cheers,

Madhurya.

4 thoughts on “In our neck of the woods…

  1. Wow! Mark. I”m flabbergasted. You are turning out to be a super house maker.We are proud of both you sisters. Keep going👍👍👍👏👏👏

Leave a Reply

