My New Year’s Resolutions

I too have a few New Year’s Resolutions and I’m already working towards achieving them. Apart from waking up every morning with a positive attitude and pausing before I snap at someone and  discussing things through with Mike at the end of a day, I have some other things I wish to accomplish this year. Lets see how far I go.

  1. Learn German everyday for a half hour.
  2. Run/walk every evening for 30 minutes.
  3. Write letters to Medha and Madhav once every 2 months
  4. Read 20 books.
  5. Read books to my niece, Zoe, when we babysit her.
  6. Read a book in German
  7. Prepare a book of my favorite blogposts of 2015.
  8. Crochet a sweater/ jacket for my sister.
  9. Crochet a dress for my niece, Medha.
  10. Make this granny-square jacket for myself.
  11.  Make a tablecloth or a curtain-top for my mom.
  12. Start looking for a home to buy.
  13. Use the staircase instead of a lift to climb the 7 floors to my office.
  14. Talk to my grandma, uncles and aunts once a week.
  15. Sell one of my crochet handiwork.
  16. Teach Mike a bit of my mothertongue, Kannada,  everyday for about 15 minutes.

Anybody began working on their own resolutions? Do you have tips to share with us? We would love to hear.

Cheers,

Madhurya.

3 thoughts on “My New Year’s Resolutions

Leave a Reply

