“What we are ………….” Wednesday! (February 15, 2017)

We’d like to share what we are doing this Wednesday, hopefully, every Wednesday from hereon, as a way of documenting our Everyday Life. Hope you like reading such posts!

Here’s what Madhurya had to say:

Watching: Kapil Sharma show and Koffee with Karan.
Eating: Some nice South Indian foods like “puliyogre” and “bisi bele bath”.
Making: Decorations for my sister in law`s baby shower.
Wishing for: My husband to come home safely from his trip.
Learning: To cook more easy and quick recipes.
Thinking: About ways to keep myself busy this week without my husband.
Listening:  to some old Kannada songs.
Loving: The warmth of the sun pouring through my office window.
Here’s what I had to say:
Reading: “Thea Stilton and the Journey to the Lion’s Den” to Medha and “Where Animals Live” to Madhav.
Watching: Medha try to read a book by herself. She’s getting better and better at it. Sadly, Madhav doesn’t like being read to by his big sister! He only prefers his mama’s stories.
Eating: Anything I can get my hands on, which isn’t a good habit, I know! But what to do!?! I’ve been feeling so hungry lately! Change of weather, maybe? Oh no no! It’s absolutely not what you are thinking!
I’ll have to prepare some healthy snacks for the whole family, so that we don’t resort to munching on junk, like we normally do!
Making: Medha memorize Multiplication tables! Oh God!
Wishing for: a Coffee and Cake Date with my husband.
Learning: how not to let anybody bring me down. Like I’ve said before, Meditation really helps. Plus,  a poor memory makes it easier to forget and forgive! 🙂
Thinking: about my new haircut and what my friends told me about it- “Please don’t let it grow long! You look so young with short hair!” How sweet! And I do feel like a new woman- a bit more confident about myself! 🙂 I wonder what it is about a haircut and the boost in confidence!
Listening: to this and wanting to have a good cry, not because I’m sad or anything. It just feels like the right thing to do, sort of like casting a burden aside. It is just so calming!
Loving: this blog as I’m spending more time with it. As they say, Long Distance Relationships are really hard; The longer I stay away from my blog, the harder it is for me to get back to it and show it some TLC. We hope to stay more connected…
Love,
Madhurya & Manasa.
 
4 thoughts on ““What we are ………….” Wednesday! (February 15, 2017)

  1. I really enjoy this series and look forward to reading all about what the M-sister duo is upto on Wednesdays. Keep it going gals!

    Manu, trust me I know exactly what you mean by ‘ wanting to have a good cry, not because I’m sad or anything. It just feels like the right thing to do, sort of like casting a burden aside. It is just so calming!’ – and what better way than listening to some songs that work like magic eh?

Leave a Reply

