“What we are ………….” Wednesday! (March 8, 2017)

We’d like to share what we are doing this Wednesday, hopefully, every Wednesday from hereon, as a way of documenting our Everyday Life. Hope you like reading such posts!

Here’s what Madhurya had to say:

Reading: “One Christmas in Paris” by Mandy Baggot. This weather makes me want to read  only cheesy romantic books!
Watching: Bollywood Filmfare awards show on Youtube.
Eating: Salads. I’ve been feeling the urge to eat salads before the main course (which I never did before!)
Making: Plans for our next vacation in Dubai.
Wishing for: A stress-free week at the office.
Learning: Some special verbs in German language.
Thinking: About the time when Medha was a year old and I used to sing the Kannada version of “Bits of paper” to her with actions and she would love it and repeat after me in her own way.
Listening: To all the peppy tracks played on  the radio.
Loving: That we have to wait only a month or two for the Sun God to shower his blessings on us here.
Here’s what I had to say:
Reading: “Mr. Penumbra’s 24-hour Bookstore” by Robin Sloan- a book I bought when I was a part of the Noveltea Book Club, but never got around to finishing it. I WILL now!
Watching: a lot of animated movies, as the TV is under the control of a couple of 6- and 3 -year olds!
Eating: A lot of the sweet and succulent flesh of Jack-fruit this season. Best Dessert ever!
Making: All sorts of Herbal Tea for kids and me, to battle our persistent cold and cough.
Wishing for: things to remain just the way they are…
Learning: to go with the flow and pay close attention to my instincts. They know what’s best for me!
Thinking: about doing something special this Women’s Day.
At that very moment Medha interrupts my reverie with a  “I’m a Woman too. Let’s both go out shopping today!”
Listening: to Bollywood songs as I type, specifically to this song, as the kids dance to it, while I “work”. I can’t stop dancing too!
Loving: Long, Lazy Summer Days (Have I said that before?!?! Oh yes! But. I .do. love’em. so .much!) and Reading, reading and more reading!
Love,
Madhurya & Manasa.
Leave a Reply

