“What we are ………….” Wednesday! (March 22, 2017)

We’d like to share what we are doing this Wednesday, hopefully, every Wednesday from hereon, as a way of documenting our Everyday Life. Hope you like reading such posts!

Here’s what Madhurya had to say:

Watching: The Adventures of Tintin.
Eating: Bananas and Oranges in the morning.
Making:  Nothing really!
Wishing for: my husband to come back home. He’s gone to Norway. It gets really boring without him.
Learning: to meditate without any distraction.
Thinking: about buying Yoga blocks without which I am not able to do some specific Asanas.
Listening:  To myself sing.

Loving:  The murder mystery series from L.B. Hathaway.

Here’s what I had to say:
Watching:  a lovely show called “Ariana’s Persian Kitchen” whenever it airs.
Eating: Greek Wrap with Falafel, Tahini Sauce and Salad(my own recipe with lots of chopped cucumber, tomato, onion, capsicum and some grated carrot; lemon juice, salt and pepper added as per taste). And oh! with Pita Bread serving as Wraps.
Making:  plans to get my Bullet Journal up and running. Will post all about why I feel I need one and how I’m making it to suit my interests and needs.
Wishing for: cooler days, cold coffee and colorful art supplies.
Learning: to take it one day at a time; one moment at a time.
Thinking: Of all the things that excite, inspire and make me happy and adding more of them into my life.
Listening: to the podcast “The school of Greatness” and particularly to this episode. I needed to hear this!

Loving: 

This journal my sister-in-law gifted me long back. I’d been waiting to fill it with something special. But then, I had to remind myself that these days- simple, mundane, the EVERYDAY and oh ya, the fleeting – kinda days are the best of all and they better be recorded in all their hues! 🙂 And here I am, in the process of turning it into my (You guessed it!) Bullet Journal! 🙂
Love,
Madhurya & Manasa.
Leave a Reply

