Mandala – A Crochet Project

One of my recent Crochet projects is a  “Mandala”. I followed this pattern from a great blog called Red Agape.  This website has many patterns for Crocheting and a lot of other Diys too. Do check it out.

Final Mandala-001

I had never heard of the term “Mandala” in Crocheting before. I was too surprised to come across this Indian word when I was looking for something new to try. It was a breeze to crochet this pattern and now I’m hooked! I’ll be making many many more of these Mandalas, and using them in tablecloths,as coasters and giving some away as gifts too. 🙂

You can make it using a single colored yarn or you can mix and match different colors and textures to make the final piece even more interesting.

I used the same wool I’d used for making the valance. And I used my 3.5 mm Crochet needle.

Wool- Mandala

Here are the steps in pictures-

There’s a good pattern for a mandala on this website too. Do try it and let me know if you need any help.

Set of 3 Mandalas

Mandala Project

PS- I made this Crochet tablecloth for my sister-

Tablecloth for my sister

  PPS- And she totally loved it! 🙂

Here’s to more “Doing” and more “Giving”…

Cheers,

Madhurya.

Author: Madhurya

Hey everybody, I'm Madhurya, known as 'Maddy' or 'Madhi' to near and dear ones. I love to read, crochet, travel, decorate our home and ride my bike. I live in Switzerland with the love of my life, my husband Mike, and work as a Regional Sales Engineer in a multinational company. With "thesefleetingdays" I wish to share our travel stories, my art projects and our everyday life. I hope you join us on this journey.

One thought on “Mandala – A Crochet Project”

Leave a comment